Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

Ask me to list my faults or what I don’t like about myself and I will quickly whip out a very long list for you. But ask what my favorite thing about myself is and I will stare blankly at the screen.

I think one of my greatest qualities is determination. Grit. Sheer pigheadedness. That’s right I can be downright stubborn and I think it’s a great quality.

Tell me I can’t do something and I will dig in and prove you wrong. I will work twice as long and hard just so that I can come back at some point and say “See told you I could do it.”

That determination is what got me through a rough childhood and 20 years of an abusive relationship. And here I am now. Happy. Married to the love of my life. Living proof that determination can turn your whole world around.

About marillionflower

Mom of 5 amazing kids from 21 to 4 years old. Grandma to a beautiful baby girl. Married to the love of my life and loving life in South Dakota
This entry was posted in Postaday, Sharon, writing prompts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

